April Beauty Sample Programs Review

I am a huge beauty junkie! So, when the beauty sample programs came out like Birchbox I had to sign up! Since, then I have also subscribed to The Lookbag that is by The Lookstore.com. For only $10 a month I get a  shipment of beauty samples to test, try, and discover. I have found so many must haves from these programs that I would not have known about if not for these beauty boxes. Plus, I always have travel beauty options.

This month I got my Look Bag and Birchbox on the same day! It really is more fun than going beauty shopping. The great thing about them coming on the same day is that I get to compare my first reactions to the products inside. There were upsides and downsides to both this time.

Birchbox: 

This month they sent out eco conscious products inspired by Earth Day. I loved this theme! I think that products should be more pure. I haven’t had a chance to use all the products yet but, what I have I really do like. Here is what came in the box:

Willa Cleansing Towels: There was a set of 10. I am going to use these in my makeup kit! I am excited about that. I usually use the Burt’s Bees cleansing towels so, it will be nice to try something different.

Befine Fine Food Skincare: There were 3 samples of the Exfoliating Cleanser with Brown Sugar, Sweet Almond and Oats. There were also 2 samples of the Daily Moisturizer with Rosemary, Pomegranate and Rice. I love the cleanser! I haven’t tried the moisturizer yet for fear that I may break out.

Taylor Swift’s Wonderstruck Perfume: I really like this fragrance and I am not usually a fan of celebrity endorsed fragrances.

Dropps Laundry Detergent: This was the one item that I felt didn’t fit. I want beauty samples not household items. In a pinch, if I run out of laundry soap I will be glad to have it but, I make my own laundry soap and will probably never run out. I think it was an eco friendly item that was for Earth Day. That’s cool and all, I just would rather have my beauty samples.

The LookBag:

This is my second month of TheLookBag and I am really enjoying this program too! I have discovered so many beauty products that I have never heard about through this one. I have even ordered a few of the products because I loved them so much. TheLookBag was started by the founder of E! news and lots of celebrities and beauty bloggers endorsing it. There was a variety of products in this bag that will make you smell amazing from head to toe! Here is what came:

Laura Mercier Perfecting Water Rich: This I was surprised to see because I used to work for Laura Mercier and know that this product got discontinued about 2 years ago. Plus, the packaging got made over since then so, I know that the sample will not ever lead to a purchase. But, I love this product and the Laura Mercier team would put you in another product that is similar.

CoCo cosmetics Jovie Lotion in Jubliee: This smells amazing and feels amazing on the skin! I have about used the whole deluxe sample!

Virga Fragrances: I haven’t had a chance to try this one yet. I will keep you posted if I like it.

Orofluido: This hair serum smells delicious! Again, I haven’t had a chance to use it yet but, will keep you posted if I like it.

Pur~lisse Daily Moisturizer w/ SPF 30: This is for Normal to Dry skin and something I am excited to try. I think we should all be wearing an SPF of atleast 30 everyday. I was glad to see this in the bag! I will keep you posted on whether or not I like it.

 

Overall, this was a great month for the beauty sample programs! I look forward to May. I would love to see some bronzer samples or eye color samples as we move into the warmer months and will be sporting more of a bronzed glow. We shall see!

To subscribe to these programs go to:

www.birchbox.com

www.thelookbag.com

Leave a Reply

