Office Remodel

I truly believe that a work space has to be inspiring. Well, my office was less than inspiring. My paperwork was just piling up on my desk and I actually never went in there. I would take my laptop to a coffee house to get work done. Well, my husband must have sensed my frustration and got busy. I picked a new paint color and lacquered barn wood for my main wall. My husband built a desk out from the wall out of the barn wood to make it more 3D. I am over the moon about how it turned out!! It’s not completely done yet but I just have to share the progress. I unfortunately don’t have a before photo to share.

20131201-102103.jpg

We have not hardly spent a dime on this project except for paint. My husband is a painter so he is reusing materials we already had.
When my other wall is done I will share more photos. I am going to have a chalk board on one wall for the kids and inspiration. I can’t wait until it’s all done!

Ash

Leave a Reply

