Best Oils For Beauty

Hi there!
As I was getting ready for bed tonight I realized that I use a lot of different oils in my beauty routine. I thought I would share my favorites with you all.

Coconut Oil: coconut_oil
I use this for a lot of different things. Obviously for cooking but, I also use it for a once a month hair mask. I will apply it at night and wear a shower cap over it and rinse it out in the morning. It does wonders for my dry, damaged locks.

I also use it as an eye makeup remover. I massage it onto my eyes dry. Then I will rinse with a warm wash cloth. Sometimes I use it as a cleanser, usually during the winter months when my skin is a little drier. It is extremely gentle on the lashes and helps condition them. It does not clog my pores so I don’t have to worry about it breaking me out. I think it helps grow my lashes as well.

Argan Oil: Argan-Oil
I think many of you have now heard about this wonder oil. Mostly in highly mass produced blends with other chemicals to make it perform certain tasks. Well, I actually love argan oil in it’s organic state. It makes a wonderful moisturizer because of it’s anti-inflammatory properties. I use it at night. I also use argan oil in my own blends of homemade lip balms and lotion bars. A tiny bit will help smooth my hair and protect it from more damage.

Castor Oil: uses-of-castor-oil-benefits
Now this is a very special oil to me. There was a time a few years ago where I was so stressed out I was literally losing my hair in clumps! I heard about this oil and thought it was worth a shot. I started rubbing this into my scalp once a week and much to my disbelief my hair stopped falling out and actually was thicker. Now, I do a scalp treatment about once a month. I also use it on my lashes at night before bed. I apply a little to my lash line and on the lashes with a Q-tip.

These three are in my daily routine and have been for several years now. I absolutely love them! They are inexpensive if you are on a budget and need good hair and skin products. They are all multi-purpose so your money goes a long way.

Enjoy!
Ash

Leave a Reply

