Spring 2014 Makeup Trends

I know it seems evil to post about spring when here in Nebraska we have 5 inches of snow on the ground and wind chills reaching sub zero temps but, it’s that time of year to start getting your spring makeup looks together. Spring collections have been on the counters now for about a month. I thought I would give you a few of my favorite looks!

This spring is not about pastel!
That’s right ladies this spring you will not be wearing mint eyeshadow and baby pink lipstick. Sorry but, this spring it’s about a pop of neon. Whether it’s on your eyes, lips or cheeks or all of the above. Here are some images from my favorite collections this spring:

Chanel: www.chanel.com
Chanel Spring 2014

I love this collection especially the cream cheek colors! This has an updated 80’s feel. I love the full smokey eye and lots of cheek color and bright lip. I think this is double for most people. In this collection, it’s not shown in the image there is a hot pink lipstick that I just had to have called La Diva lined with Sonic Pink lip liner. The perfect hot pink lip!! I mean HOT!
photo (4)

MAC Cosmetics: www.maccosmetics.com
MAC Fantasy of Flowers PinkMAC Fantasy of Flowers Green

For those wanting to edge up their spring looks MAC Cosmetics has the pops of brights that you are searching for! I love the fushia eyeshadow and the lime green shadows.

Nars: www.narscosmetics.com
Nars Spring 2014
I love this orange lip color with the orchid eyes! So pretty! Orange and purple are contrasting colors on the color wheel so this will always work.

OCCmakeup: www.occmakeup.com
OCCmakeup 2014
This bright blue liner and shadow with the hot pink lip is bold and perfect for spring. Obviously you can tone this down to just doing a blue liner and the hot pink lip. I like doing a neutral eye and adding this bright blue liner on the bottom lashes for just a subtle, brightening pop.

I hope this helps you shop for your spring makeup looks and inspires you to be a little more adventurous with your makeup this season!
I would love to see what you come up with! Tag me in your Instagram photos @makeoverworld so I can see or if you need some suggestions!

One thought on “Spring 2014 Makeup Trends

Leave a Reply

