April Brings New Beginnings

Hi Everyone!
I hope that your April has started out lovely!
We are still getting a some snow in Nebraska but, hopefully it will warm up in the next coming weeks.
I wanted to give you an update on my skincare routine and what’s been going on in my world. Like I have always said, I am constantly looking for something that will treat my adult acne. It’s such a battle. A lot of times I will try things and they will work for a little while and then quit so, I have to switch it up. I have always tried to be as organic as possible but, unfortunately it just isn’t getting the job done. I have a very special reason for needing to get my skin as clear as possible that I will announce in the coming months! This special announcement is going to be a series of blog posts so, I am so excited about letting you all in on this experience but, you will have wait!

Ok, so to make a long story short, I was looking for a network marketing business to incorporate into my makeup artistry business to have something to offer my clients that ask me what they should be using on their skin. This search went on for months because I wanted it to be the perfect fit and I wanted it to be the perfect product. I tried several companies and some just had way too many products and some did some damage to my skin. Then one day, one of my clients emails me and asks me to try a skincare line she is selling to give her my honest opinion about it. I met her and tried the products and instantly fell in love with them! This line is called Rodan+Fields. I immediately signed to be a consultant! This was the company I had been looking for. I can still focus on all the makeup brands I love and help treat skin concerns I am usually asked to cover up with makeup. Plus, my acne is almost completely gone after just 3 weeks of using their Unblemish line.

So, that leads into my updated skincare routine. I am using the complete Unblemish line from Rodan+Fields. I am also using ZenMed‘s Recovery moisturizer at night when I am feeling dry and for to help boost my spot fading ZenMed’s SkinCorrect serum. This is a new product for ZenMed and it’s wonderful at treating post acne scarring. This current routine is working so well that I am going to stick with it for awhile. I tend to switch too much and that has probably been one of my issues with breakouts.

I will be posting some before and after pictures of my process as I come up on my 30 days of using this system. So be on the lookout! I wish you a wonderful April and don’t hesitate to contact me if you are interested in the opportunity or products! Rodan+Fields2014-04-03 15.28.10

2014-04-02 19.21.41

One thought on “April Brings New Beginnings

  1. Pingback: Before and After Adult Acne | makeovermyworld

Leave a Reply

