Beach Wave Hair Tutorial

Finally! I have done a hair tutorial!
I know you all have been asking for so long.
Well here you go!

2014-04-05 13.26.06
Step One:
I let my hair air dry. It takes forever but, when I use another heat styling tool I want to make sure I don’t use a blow dryer. My hair dries out quick. I prep my hair with Dry Bar Southern Belle Volumizing Mousse and Josie Maran Argan Oil Hair Serum.

2014-04-05 14.29.26
Step Two:
Hair is FINALLY dry (I usually let this happen overnight so I am not waiting around). I section off hair to get ready to curl. I spray a little Fave4 Texture Takeover in to make my curls more messy and less “Shirley Temple”. I use a one inch curling rod from Sultra. I have had it for years and it still works like new!

2014-04-05 14.40.21
Step Three:
Hair has all been curled. Now it’s time to mess it up and separate those curls. I just shake them out. I spray with Fave4 Texture Takeover and pull apart curls, I get back comb if needed to get more volume. Then set with more Texture Takeover. This stuff you could spray the whole bottle on and it would not feel sticky. It’s a miracle product!

2014-04-05 14.45.17

Done!! It’s super fast if my hair is already dry.

3 thoughts on “Beach Wave Hair Tutorial

Leave a Reply

