Double Duty Beauty Products

2014-04-21 16.31.56-2

I love a good multi-tasking product and I have some favorites I would like to share with you all.

Starting with skin, I love the Rodan+Fields Micro-Dermabrasion Paste. This multi-tasker is great for exfoliating and brightening up the face but, it also works great for the KP on the back of my arms. It really helps to brighten and even the skin tone on my arms where I have some scarring from the KP. It smells like heaven and works like magic!

Sometimes I like to run errands without a whole lot of makeup on but want to brighten up my skin. Instead of throwing on a bunch of foundation I can put on the Laura Mercier primer in Radiance and feel more evened out and refreshed. It’s so pretty and really gives me a nice glow. You can wear this under your foundation or alone. Either way it’s gorgeous.

I like mulit-purpose cosmetic products for several reasons. The first being that it can save me a lot of time getting ready in the morning. Laura Mercier’s Caviar Sticks are so great for either lining your eyes, using as an eye shadow, or to use an eyeshadow base. They are water resistant and wear like champions! There are so many color choices as well.

Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Brick in Bronze has been a staple of mine for over a year now. I use this product in so many different ways. I love it as a bronzer in the winter months. I use it as a highlighter in the summer months and I wear it on my eyes as eyeshadow. The colors are so amazing that I wish she sold them individually as eyeshadows!

Recently you have probably seen my social media posts about this magic hair spray by Fave4 but, I have to share it with you again because it’s wonderful if you like beach waves or just want to add texture to your hair without adding weight. This product I can’t even feel in my hair but, it adds lots of volume, texture, and holds my style in place all day long. I can even refresh my style the next day with this stuff and it looks like freshly styled hair.

I hope you enjoy these multi-taskers as much as I do!!
ash

3 thoughts on “Double Duty Beauty Products

Leave a Reply

