Happy Easter!

little bunny

I just wanted to quickly wish you all a very happy Easter!

This is also post about imperfect parenting.

This morning I awoke to my son standing over me saying, “The Easter Bunny forgot us!” I said, “Oh ya ok I will figure this out.” I turn to my husband and say, “How did you let me forget the Easter baskets?” Long story short, everything was ok, I told my son that the Easter Bunny was hiding them from the dogs. He bought it! I can’t promise this won’t happen again next year but, I will do my best to not plan a holiday the day before. Who am I kidding I will always do holiday planning the very last minute. We ended up having a terrific day full of family and egg finding. My son gave my brother a bloody nose and the noodles I cooked completely stuck together. Good day! It was an incredible blessing to be together.

 

Ash

One thought on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

