How Would The Makeup Artist Do Her Wedding Makeup?

Today I was prepping for a bridal shoot and was obviously practicing on myself. I thought I would share with you all how I would’ve done my makeup for my wedding. If only I would have known then what I know now! I think that choosing a bridal look should be a reflection of your personal style. Just bump it up a few levels. Well my everyday look is pretty simple most of the time. I like a little eyeshadow, lots of mascara, my lash line tight lined in the inner rim, a nude lip and lots of blush and bronzer. So my bridal look would be that on steroids!
Wedding Makeup

Products used:
Foundation: Bobbi Brown Stick Foundation
Powder: Bye, Bye, Pores by It Cosmetics
Bronzer: Laura Mercier Warm Bronze Mineral
Blush: MAC Springsheen
Highlight: Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Bronze (see above link)
Eyeshadow: Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Bronze
Eyeliner: Laura Mercier Black Violet Pencil (see above link)
Mascara: Laura Mercier Faux Lash in Sienna over black eye false eyelashes
Brows: Anastasia Waterproof brow set in Medium Brown
Lips: Laura Mercier lipcolor in Play with Cosmo gloss on top

Pretty easy and I just made it a lot more dramatic than more usual look by adding a lot of false eyelashes.
I hope you like!
Ashley

Leave a Reply

