My Makeup Kit (The Face)

My makeup kit is probably one of my most cherished items I own. It’s a collection of products I have tried and love and continue to use all the time. The items that make it into the kit are ones that I personally would use on myself. I have tried so many products it’s ridiculous and I am still experimenting!

Here is a look inside my makeup kit for a flawless healthy glow!

Foundation

Primarily I will airbrush my clients and my favorite airbrush makeup to date is OCC Cosmetics. It feels weightless, is vegan, water based, and has an incredible staying power! The color system is easy to use as it goes by levels not names of colors and it’s categorized into yellow tones and red tones. Thank you OCC for making it easy!

For when I am not airbrushing, I still love Laura Mercier’s Silk Creme foundation. It is water based, oil-free, flawless coverage, you probably won’t even need to conceal after using it. It also is very cost friendly because one small tube lasts me over a year! Yes, that little tube packs a big punch! All you need is a dime sized amount to do the entire face and blend down onto the neck. It also has a little bit of a light reflecting property to give you subtle glow.

My budget friendly pick right now is the Revlon Photo Ready makeup. It’s a dupe of Makeup4Ever’s HD makeup. They have a nice color range and it films really well.

Now, for most days I wear my good ol’ Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer. In the summer I am in the oil-free version and winter I like the illuminating. The colors I keep on hand are Nude, Sand, and Bisque and Warm and Natural in the illuminating.

Concealer

I love my Laura Mercier Secret Camoflauge for myself but, sometimes I find that I don’t have enough colors to work with so I also use my BH Cosmetics concealer palette. I think it’s great for contouring and cream cheek color as well. The colors are in a great variety and it works well with airbrush makeup.

Highlighting

I love my Laura Mercier Shimmer Blocks in Peach Mosaic and Golden Mosaic. I also love Bobbi Brown Shimmer Bricks. These are so beautiful on top of cheek bones and great as eyeshadows. Remember a little goes a long way! Too much sheen can look gray and ash.

Bronzers

My favorite category! I have used Laura Mercier’s Warm Bronze Mineral Powder as a bronzer for years. It has the perfect glow and color for most warm skin tones. I also love Nars Laguna, this works on everyone and it’s not too warm. Otherwise, I will use the BH Cosmetics concealer palette to contour and bronze.

Cheek Color

My first love in cheek color is the infamous Nars Orgasm. However, I have found a new love in Laura Mercier’s Sweet Mandarin mixed with Lush Nectarine. Best combo I have found so far! Other cheek colors I love is Natural by Trish McEvoy and Jolie ( I hope she still makes them).

<p

This is constantly updating and I will keep posting updates as it changes!

Peaces,
Ash

PS, I only use HD powder for setting clients because I know it won’t alter the makeup underneath.

Leave a comment