Pageant Diet and Fitness

food-fitness-large

Here is my first post on my pageant progress. I wanted to let you all know how I am prepping physically for Mrs. Nebraska America 2015. As you all know, I am a vegan and I am also gluten free due to a severe sensitivity to it. So, I am already pretty picky about what I will eat but, there is still a lot of junk out there available that I have to avoid. And for those of you that are wondering, I am getting plenty of protein!!

Here is an average day of food intake:
AM: Green Smoothie-contains green apple, kale, spinach, and 1/2 banana
AM Snack: if needed I will have cherry tomatoes and hummus
Lunch: a big salad with lots and lots of veggies. My dressing of choice is just oil, vinegar and lemon.
PM Snack: usually I will workout in the afternoon and I have my vegan protein shake after.
Dinner: I will either have brown rice and or quinoa with veggie salad and a roasted veggie.

This is all on a good day that I can eat this much. My struggle has been eating enough food throughout the day on my crazy schedule.
Also, if any of you have any other green juice recipes please share in the comments below!! I get stuck with what I know to be good and have a hard time changing.

Here is the break down of my fitness routine:
Sun, Tues, Wed, Sat: I run a minimum of 3 miles. I try for more if time allows
Mon: Upper body strength training
Tues: The dreaded leg day
Wed: Upper body strength training
Thurs: Leg day
Fri: Upper Body strength training

Sometimes I get a little bored with this and will do something different which I think is wise so I don’t get bored with my entire routine and get off track. I will do some Tone It Up workouts and some Tracy Anderson Method if I am feeling like I need to switch something up. It may or may not be wrong but it is working for me!

I have dropped 17 pounds since January and I look forward to losing more to get swimsuit ready!!

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, a nurse, a dietician, if you are seeking a change in your diet and exercise see your doctor before starting. This is just a post about what I do.

Leave a comment